Email us! Check us out on Yelp! Check out our Blog! Follow us on Twitter! Connect with us on Facebook!

Gentle Yoga - all levels


This class is taught by:

Mary Monahan

Mary wants to share the healing, transformative power of yoga with others. She was introduced to yoga when her physician recommended it as a way to help recover from cancer. Long since cancer free, she continued to deepen her yoga practice through movement and breath, graduating from the 200-hour Advanced Studies program with Kate and Jim Coughlin in June 2011. Mary is passionate about Iyengar-inspired yoga because its emphasis on good form and alignment is essential to avoiding injury and increasing strength. She strives to create an open, positive space where students are free to explore the mind, body and spirit, in the most compassionate way possible.
Gentle yoga combines a sequence of poses in a safe and supportive pracitce that is restorative in nature and excellent for people with specific challenges or recovering from injury or illnesses.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Nov 20 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Nov 27 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 04 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 11 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Dec 18 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 08 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 15 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 22 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Jan 29 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 19 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Feb 26 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Mar 05 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan
  • Tue Mar 12 10:15 am - 11:30 am with Mary Monahan